Lunch Time Thoughts : Part Deux

Lately I have been feeling like my stars are a slightly misaligned!

But that my friends, is exactly the problem. Let me break it down.

A thought was planted in my head and secondly, I accepted to have that feeling that was initiated by that thought. The worst part is that I accepted to have that feeling.

In another life, another time or another person could be in my shoes and feel and KNOW that everything is where it needs to be.

‘We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at stars’- Oscar wilde

I think I was in my second year of university when I found out about ‘The secret’, which is also known as the law of attraction. The basic notion here is that we attract what we send out to the world, if one wholly believes that something will happen to them, the energy of the world will align its self accordingly. No one put it better than, Paulo Coelho- ‘And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it’. SIGH. The purity, the simplicity and the accuracy, all gives me ounces and ounces of life. It breathes so much life into me. There is so much power in our thoughts. So much power in us. If there is ever a time we are on our knees, we can rise through our thoughts.

There times that you have to ask yourself – ‘Do you know powerful you are?’ ‘Do you know how powerful your thoughts are?’ and you need to be able to have some good ass answers for yourself! Diddy always says it best, ‘I had to make a decision to become my own light’

Anyone heavily affiliated with pop culture would know about Oprah’s deep obsession and love for the ‘Colour Purple’. She broke it down in an interview with Larry King, where she explained how she deeply connected to the story and how much she loved it. She attracted positive thoughts about it and being part of the production of it and one day Steven Spielberg called her to her office to offer her the role because Quincy Jones saw her on TV and said ‘This is Sophia!’. We all know it is never that easy to get major roles that! But as she told Larry King the story, she never mentioned of a moment when she thought she couldn’t achieve it or break the connection she had to it. She made a conscious decision, she drew the Colour purple into her life. Oprah also mentioned something very important; she mentioned that it is not the only law of success or life; she said it’s one of the laws but a very important one.

Have Happy thoughts- its all up to you

‘I want to represent magic’- Will Smith

Leave a Reply

