The post about nothing!

I have deep, undying love for music; if music were a man, I would definitely be standing in the bushes outside his window, silently watching him in the rain with a flash light, a rain coat and a bar of chocolate (because Chocolate is perfect and I might get hungry as I stalk him).

I just love love love loveeeee MUSIC.

I do love other things like handbags, trolling for creepy pictures on the internet, watches, hair dye, meaningless reality shows, a good pair of jeans and water. However, MUSIC IS NUMERO UNO.

Unfortunately, I cannot sing! Every note is out of place and I am just completely talentless when it comes to singing! Despite this undisputable fact, that has never stopped me as I drive alone to sing from my diaphragm! Never! I cannot make my bed without listening to music, some moments through my day can’t be completed without music. I cannot even work with music! I think that my love for music stems from my love of noise making- I am not sure where this love of music came from but that is just my prediction.

Last week, I was at a dinner and I was speaking to someone about blogging and why we do it. I don’t do to become famous because I don’t like humans, the less I know, the better and then I have bad hair days so I just won’t do famous well. Johnny Deep managed to do it…maybe…. no! It is just a lot of effort. The reason I blog is simply to work my writing muscle. I find that working in Rwanda and in my specific field, there aren’t a lot of opportunities for one to exercise their writing skills and it is very important skill to maintain. It is said that writing is a muscle and like any muscle you have to keep working it so it becomes strong!

Anyways, we got on to discussing the characters and angles of our blogs and I told him that mine is pretty much about nothing, just a bunch of random thoughts. I told him that I would love to talk about music but I can’t. According to some common folk/Plebeians who know a bit about me, know I love music and THINK I know my shit. I know a lot of songs and I have listened to a lot of albums back to front, some released a week ago and others released 50 years ago (I LOVE STEVIE WONDER)… but there is so much intricate detail to the compilation of an album; the mindset of the artist in that moment, when/how/where it was recorded… and a lot more! If I don’t know all the details of the moving parts of how this album was created, I have just skimmed the surface of the music and I have not understood and deserve to comment through a deep analysis… I did once with Watch the throne (it was not even that deep), I couldn’t hold back then because I just expected more from two greats. I just don’t think I can write an album review.

When it comes to music, they are greater fanatics who will embarrass me and I am not for that! A lot of you think I am cool and I want it to stay that way! Please continue to aspire to be my BFF (It will never happen) and think we shall meet and I will be nice – some days I am shy and a bitch. Most importantly, have skinny thoughts of me and I can always recommend some dope ass songs to you and give you my opinion but I just think that I am not ready to write about it!

But here is one the best reviews of ALL TIME- Nas on the ‘Miseducation of Lauryn Hill’:

http://www.xxlmag.com/xxl-magazine/2013/08/nas-reviews-lauryn-hills-the-miseducation-of-lauryn-hill-xxl-issue-150/

Be blessed

3 thoughts on “The post about nothing!

  1. “If music were a man,I would definitely be standing in the bushes outside his window, silently watching him in the rain with a flash light, a rain coat and a bar of chocolate (because Chocolate is perfect and I might get hungry as I stalk him).” I found this so hilarious. It definitely made my morning 🙂

Leave a Reply

